JULY BEAUTY FAVORITES

The month of July has been a lot of trial and error in the beauty department. Summer sales were in full swing, so I took advantage of the opportunity to test out (way too much) makeup. Let’s talk about some of this month’s standout products, shall we…

image2image3

Dr. Jart+ Cicapair Tiger Grass Color Correcting Treatment SPF 30

This color correcting treatment is a miracle worker for those of us that suffer from redness and uneven skin tone, and it might be my favorite of the whole bunch. The cream formula transforms from a green color to the color of your skin tone as you rub it in, magically disguising all redness – even those pesky blemishes and dark spots. You can wear it alone or under foundation, but I find that this does such a good job of evening out my complexion that most of the time I don’t even feel the need to wear foundation (I know, unheard of).

image4

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer

Urban Decay hit the nail on the head when naming this concealer – it truly is a weightless formula that still provides medium to buildable coverage. I’ve been loving this as an everyday concealer because I find that it covers my dark circles and blemishes just enough for me to avoid looking like the undead, while still feeling like I’m not wearing any concealer on my face.

image5

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer in Nude Bronze Light

The price tag of this can be a bit off-putting at first, but if there’s a bronzer worth investing in, it’s an Hourglass bronzer. Since I have a fair skin tone, I was even a little apprehensive about the shade selection being too warm for my complexion. However, when I swatched the lightest shade ‘Nude Bronze Light’ in store, it was the perfect bronzey shade with a cool undertone – so I bit the bullet and bought it right then and there. Not only is Hourglass packaging beautiful and sleek, but the powder itself was so finely-milled that it applied seamlessly onto my skin and looked flawless. You can’t really go in heavy-handed with this because of its consistency, which I can really appreciate in a bronzer (I won’t end up looking like an Oompa Loompa).

image6

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick

I’m usually a matte liquid lipstick kind of girl, until I discovered the heavenly creaminess that is the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipsticks. I got mine in the shade ‘Meringue,’ the perfect my-lips-but-better kind of color. I immediately fell in love with the formula the second I swiped it on – it packs hell of a punch when it comes to pigment, and it feels so moisturizing on your lips while still holding up well throughout the day. Be forewarned, Bite Beauty – I’ll probably buy out the entire Amuse Bouche line.

3 thoughts on “JULY BEAUTY FAVORITES”

Leave a Reply

